top of page
Golf Balls

General Information

The Rodney Ems Memorial Scholarship will be awarded to two students each year with a minimum award of $1000.

The following criteria must be met to qualify for the scholarships:

  • The student must be a junior or graduating senior from a public, private or charter school located in the Four Corners region of Colorado. The applicant must be accepted to a two- or four-year college or university, or a vocational/technical school.

  • The student must be a participating member of a high school golf team, a member of a state Junior Golf Association, or can show a history of participation in golf activities.

  • The student must have a minimum grade point average of 2.5 on a 4.0 scale.

  • The scholarship must be used for books, fees, and tuition expenses.
    The student applying for the scholarship must complete an application and may be invited to a personal interview with members of the Rodney Ems Memorial Scholarship Committee.

The Scholarship Committee will evaluate and consider the following factors:

  • Official high school transcript and ACT/SAT scores

  • Outside activities

  • An essay about the applicant’s experience with golf and what the game of golf has meant to them.

  • Two letters of recommendation

  • The financial need of the scholarship applicant

  • The quality of the scholarship applicant

  • Applications must be submitted by April 15, 2024.

  • Scholarship winners will be announced no later than May 1, 2024.

  • Scholarship winners must provide confirmation that the scholarship will be accepted, that admission to the post-secondary school has been granted, and an invoice/bill confirming the cost of tuition, books, and fees to the Rodney Ems Memorial Scholarship committee no later than June 1, 2024.

  • The Rodney Ems Memorial Scholarship committee shall not discriminate against any applicant based on race, creed, disability, or gender.

  • Selection of scholarship recipients shall be made at the sole discretion of the scholarship committee.

  • If the scholarship recipient does not attend the post-secondary school, the scholarship committee may award the scholarship to an alternate by Aug 1, 2024.

bottom of page